by Wobbler

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


The Haywain 00:57
Interlude 02:36
In Taberna 13:06
Armoury 03:00


Afterglow is the second album by Norwegian prog rock band Wobbler.
Released on Termo Records in 2009.


released April 5, 2009

Tony Johannessen - lead vocals
Morten Eriksen - guitars & voice
Kristian Hultgren - bass guitar, acoustic bass & double bass
Lars Fredrik Frøislie - keyboards & vocals
Martin Kneppen - drums & percussion

Additional musicians:
Aage Moltke Schou - vibraphone, glockenspiel & percussion
Ketil Vestrum Einarsen - flutes
Sigrun Eng - cello

Lars Fredrik Frøislie - engineering, production & mixing
Jens Petter Nilsen - mastering
Trond Bråthen - gatefold photo. Additional photos by Wobbler
Trine + Kim Design Studio - cover layout
Lars Fredrik Frøislie - cover painting

All music and lyrics made in 1999. The songs were finally recorded between June 2007 and October 2008 at Lars' place at Hønefoss and Oslo. Additional recordings at Aage's place in Heggedal and Jens Petter Nilsen's studio.


all rights reserved



Wobbler Oslo, Norway

Wobbler is a Norwegian progressive symphonic rock band formed in 1999.

They have released five albums; Hinterland, (2005), Afterglow (2009), Rites At Dawn (2011), From Silence to Somewhere (2017) and Dwellers of the Deep (2020). Over the years Wobbler has gained more and more recognition, and it is fair to say that Wobbler is a household name amongst the progressive community worldwide. ... more

contact / help

Contact Wobbler

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Wobbler, you may also like: